New ‘The Host’ clip + interviews

Stephenie, Jake and Max continued promoting The Host. During her interview with BBC Stephenie talked about Midnight Sun saying

“You know, that really wasn’t a digital issue. At first, it was quite scary because I had had my e-mail hacked once, and there was sort of this feeling like people were getting into my computer. After I was able to track it down, it turned out that wasn’t the case at all …
I believe, I was part of a writer’s group early in, and we all would trade manuscripts, and I think someone made a copy and I’m sure there are a lot of starting authors who would love to for people to pick up their copy however that could be managed, but there was no harm intended.

“It wasn’t something that I was in the middle of working on [at the time of the leak] It was a project that I had been doing before, but then I was working on the movies at that time and finishing up the last novel and I was able to do that last novel without interfering mentally from the film and the actors being the characters, but I could feel it seeping in more and more, and I wasn’t able to really get into the characters completely separate from the movie anymore, so it didn’t really feel like I could write it at that point because it was a little tainted by that other vision.”

Click on the links for the interviews

BBC radio

Chicago screening

Chicago Morning TV

The Rush

 

And the new clip A Love Like That

Keep up to date and connect with

Facebook    Twitter   spotted map

Leave a Reply

